

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Wednesday, 9 May 2018

:

Committee:

**People Overview Committee** 

Date: Thursday, 17 May 2018

Time: On the rising of the Annual meeting of Council

Venue: Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting.

The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter

Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

#### **Members of the Committee**

Clare Aspinall

Hannah Fraser

Christian Lea

Matt Lea

Elliot Lynch

Cecilia Motley

Peggy Mullock

Kevin Pardy

John Price

Kevin Turley

Co-opted Members (Voting):

Carol Morgan Diocese of Shrewsbury (RC)
Sian Lines Diocese of Hereford (CE)

Co-opted Members (Non-Voting):

Mark Hignett Voluntary and Community Sector

Assembly

**Substitute Members:** 

Roy Aldcroft Jane MacKenzie
Dean Carroll David Vasmer
Julian Dean Claire Wild
Rob Gittins Paul Wynn

Roger Hughes



# Your Committee Officer is:

**Tim Ward** Committee Officer Tel: 01743 257713

Email: <a href="mailto:tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk">tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk</a>

# **AGENDA**

### 1 Election of Chairman

## 2 Apologies and Substitutions

To receive apologies for absence from Members of the Committee

## 3 Appointment of Vice Chairman

## 4 Date of next meeting

Members are reminded that the next meeting of the People Overview Committee will be held on Wednesday 18 July 2018 at 10.00am